SpaceX

SpaceX

Space Exploration Technologies Corp., doing business as SpaceX, is a private American aerospace manufacturer and space transportation services company. It was founded in 2002 by Elon Musk with the goal of reducing space transportation costs to enable the colonization of Mars.

Starlink Discussion National Academy of Sciences

Making the satellites generally invisible to the naked eye within a week of launch . We're doing this by changing the way the satellites fly to their operational altitude, so that they fly with the satellite knife-edge to the Sun. We are working on implem...

Pub: Apr 29, 2020 by J. Doe
About: SpaceX

Starlink Mission

On Wednesday, April 22 at 3:30 p.m. EDT, or 19:30 p.m. UTC, SpaceX launched its seventh Starlink mission. Falcon 9 lifted off from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida.Falcon 9’s first stage previously supported Crew Dragon...

Pub: Apr 29, 2020 by J. Doe
About: SpaceX

Crew Demo-2 Mission

SpaceX and NASA are targeting May 27 for Falcon 9’s launch of Crew Dragon’s second demonstration mission (Demo-2) from historic Launch Complex 39A at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida as part of NASA’s Commercial Crew Program. NASA astronauts Bob B...

Pub: Apr 17, 2020 by J. Doe
About: SpaceX

Dragon Resupply Mission (crs-20) Splashdown

Packed with more than 4,000 pounds of cargo and science, SpaceX’s Dragon spacecraft departed the International Space Station on Tuesday, April 7. A recovery team then secured Dragon on a boat for the return trip to the Port of Los Angeles, wrapping up Spac...

Pub: Apr 15, 2020 by J. Doe
About: SpaceX

Starlink Mission

At 8:16 a.m. EDT, or 12:16 UTC, on Wednesday, March 18, SpaceX launched its sixth Starlink mission. Falcon 9 lifted off from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida.Falcon 9’s first stage previously supported the Iridium-7 NEX...

Pub: Mar 20, 2020 by J. Doe
About: SpaceX

Dragon Arrives at the International Space Station

Dragon arrived at the International Space Station on March 9, 2020 and was captured at 3:25 a.m. PDT while flying over 262 statute miles over the Pacific Northwest. The Dragon spacecraft that supported the CRS-20 mission previously supported the CRS-10 mis...

Pub: Mar 18, 2020 by J. Doe
About: SpaceX

Dragon Resupply Mission (crs-20) Launch

On Friday, March 6 at 11:50 p.m. EST, SpaceX launched its twentieth Commercial Resupply Services mission (CRS-20) from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. Dragon separated from Falcon 9’s second stage about nine m...

Pub: Mar 10, 2020 by J. Doe
About: SpaceX

Starlink Mission

On Monday, February 17 at 10:05 a.m. EST, or 15:05 UTC, SpaceX launched its fifth Starlink mission from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida.Falcon 9’s first stage previously launched the CRS-17 mission in May 2019,...

Pub: Feb 24, 2020 by J. Doe
About: SpaceX

Starlink Mission

On Wednesday, January 29 at 9:06 a.m. EST, or 14:06 UTC, SpaceX completed its fourth launch of Starlink satellites from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida.Falcon 9’s first stage previously launched Crew Dragon on ...

Pub: Feb 3, 2020 by J. Doe
About: SpaceX

Starlink Mission

On Monday, January 6 at 9:19 p.m. EST, or 2:19 UTC on January 7, SpaceX launched its third launch of Starlink satellites from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida.Falcon 9’s first stage supported a Starlink mission ...

Pub: Jan 28, 2020 by J. Doe
About: SpaceX

Starlink Mission

On Monday, November 11 at 9:56 a.m. EST, 14:56 UTC, SpaceX launched 60 Starlink satellites from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida.Falcon 9’s first stage supported the Iridium-7, SAOCOM-1A, and Nusantara Satu miss...

Pub: Jan 28, 2020 by J. Doe
About: SpaceX

Dragon Arrives at the International Space Station

Dragon arrived at the International Space Station on July 27, 2019 and was captured at 6:11 a.m. PDT while flying about 267 statute miles over the coast of southern Chile. The Dragon spacecraft supporting the CRS-18 mission previously supported the CRS-6 m...

Pub: Jan 28, 2020 by J. Doe
About: SpaceX

AMOS-17 Mission

On Tuesday, August 6, SpaceX’s Falcon 9 rocket successfully lifted off from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida, carrying the AMOS-17 satellite for Spacecom. Liftoff occurred at 7:23 p.m. EDT, or 23:23 UTC and the ...

Pub: Jan 27, 2020 by J. Doe
About: SpaceX

Starship Update

SpaceX's Starship and Super Heavy launch vehicle is a fully, rapidly reusable transportation system designed to carry both crew and cargo to Earth orbit, the Moon, Mars, and anywhere else in the solar system. On Saturday, September 28 at our launch facilit...

Pub: Jan 27, 2020 by J. Doe
About: SpaceX

Dragon Resupply Mission (crs-19) Splashdown

Packed with about 3,800 pounds of cargo and science, SpaceX’s Dragon spacecraft departed the International Space Station on Tuesday, January 7. A recovery team then secured Dragon on a boat for the return trip to the Port of Los Angeles, wrapping up SpaceX...

Pub: Jan 26, 2020 by J. Doe
About: SpaceX